Team list

Dragons Team to Take on Rabbitohs

St George Illawarra have named their line-up to take on the Rabbitohs in this Thursday’s Indigenous Round clash against the South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium.

The Dragons have named Josh McCrone at halfback, who will partner co-captain Gareth Widdop in the halves in the absence of Benji Marshall – the Kiwi set to the miss the clash owing to injury.

Dragons coach Paul McGregor has named a 17-man squad for the fixture which also sees prop Russell Packer elevated to the starting forward-pack and Mike Cooper shifted to lock.

Jake Marketo will partner Tyson Frizell in the second-row following the one-week suspension of Joel Thompson.

Rabbitohs Head Coach, Michael Maguire, meanwhile named a settled line-up for the clash that largely resembles the team that defeated Parramatta in Round 10. But the injury of Michael Oldfield on the wing has opened an opportunity that will now be filled by Indigenous live-wire, Cody Walker.

Walker made his debut for the Rabbitohs in Round 1 against the Roosters before going on to deputise at five-eighth for a number of matches during the absence of Club halfback, Adam Reynolds. Walker now gets his opportunity to impress on the wing wearing the Club’s Indigenous jersey.

Click here to get Maguire’s Insights for Round 11.

The Dragons line-up to take on your Rabbitohs is:

1. Josh Dugan

2. Kalifa Faifai Loa

3. Euan Aitken

4. Timoteo Lafai

5. Jason Nightingale

6. Gareth Widdop

7. Josh McCrone

8. Leeson Ah Mau

9. Mitch Rein

10. Russell Packer

11. Tyson Frizell

12. Jake Marketo

13. Mike Cooper


14. Will Matthews

15. Dunamis Lui

16. Siliva Havili

17. Jacob Host

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.