Team list

Cowboys Team to Take on Rabbitohs

The North Queensland Cowboys have announced their Round 7 team to take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs in Townsville this Friday night.

Cowboys coach, Paul Green, has named a settled extended line-up for his defending Premiers, with Patrick Kaufusi an inclusion as 18th man.

A forward pack consisting of Matt Scott, James Tamou and Jason Taumalolo (among others) will propel the Cowboys forward, while the halves combination of Johnathan Thurston and Michael Morgan will seek to spread the ball wide to the likes of Kyle Feldt, Antonio Winterstein and Lachlan Coote.

The Rabbitohs meanwhile also named their Round 7 line-up yesterday (Tuesday), with Adam Reynolds set to return from injury to partner Luke Keary in the Club’s halves, while the match will also see the return of Dave Tyrrell to the front row – an inclusion that paves the way for Sam Burgess to revert to his favoured position at lock.

Hooker, Cameron McInnes, meanwhile will steer the team from dummy-half with Paul Carter being named in the number 14 jumper off a bench now entirely comprised of front and back-rowers – a decision that will see Coach Maguire blessed with plenty of power in the engine-room to take on the 2015 Premiers.


Have you jumped on board yet? Join the team in 2016 by becoming a Rabbitohs Member NOW!


The North Queensland Cowboys line-up to take on the Rabbitohs in Round 7 is:

1. Lachlan Coote

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Justin O’Neill

4. Javid Bowen

5. Antonio Winterstein

6. Michael Morgan

7. Johnathan Thurston (c)

8. Matt Scott (c)

9. Jake Granville

10. James Tamou

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Ethan Lowe

13. Jason Taumalolo


14. Rory Kostjasyn

15. John Asiata

16. Scott Bolton

17. Ben Hannant

18. Patrick Kaufusi

Coach: Paul Green

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.