Team list

Cowboys Team for Round 17

Cowboys Coach Paul Green has named his line up for the big clash in Cairns against our South Sydney Rabbitohs on Sunday at Barlow Park.


The side named by Coach Green is:


1) Lachlan Coote

2) Kyle Feldt

3) Justin O’Neill

4) Kane Linnett

5) Antonio Winterstein

6) Ray Thompson

7) Johnathan Thurston (c)

8) Matt Scott (c)

9) Jake Granville

10) James Tamou

11) Gavin Cooper

12) Ethan Lowe

13) Jason Taumalolo




14) Rory Kostjasyn

15) John Asiata

16) Scott Bolton

17) Ben Hannant


The Cowboys will be fired up to put in a stronger performance than that which they turned in against the Sea Eagles on Monday night, despite still getting the win.

With usual five-eighth Michael Morgan missing through injury, Ray Thompson returns to the starting line up despite Rory Kostjasyn playing in the halves in round 16. Kostjasyn reverts back to the bench.

With three State of Origin stars in their line up in the forms of Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott and James Tamou, the Cowboys will be a great challenge for our Rabbitohs, but one for which we will prepare well.

Jason Taumalolo is also a dangerman for the Cowboys, especially during his second stint on the field at the back end of the second half.

Kane Linnett is in some doubt with a calf injury, despite being named in Green’s line up on Tuesday.

This event is proudly supported by Tourism and Events Queensland. Visit for your next getaway or visit!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.