Team list

Cook and Crichton back for Origin II

South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce dummy half Damien Cook and back rower Angus Crichton have been selected to play Game II of the 2018 State of Origin series.

Taking place in Sydney on Sunday 24 June Cook and Crichton will hope they can help wrap up the series for the Blues after NSW won the first game in Melbourne at the MCG. 

Three new players join the NSW side in the lead up to the game with Gold Coast Titans front rower Ryan James coming in to replace the injured Reagan Campbell-Gillard while Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks prop Matt Prior and Sydney Rooster half, Luke Keary have been added to the squad.

The NSW Blues Squad For Origin II, 2018 is as follows:

Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)

Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)

Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Boyd Cordner (c) (Sydney Roosters)

Angus Crichton (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Jack de Belin (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters)

David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

James Maloney (Penrith Panthers)

Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)

Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)

Matt Prior (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

James Roberts (Brisbane Broncos)

Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)

James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)

Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Head coach: Brad Fittler

Assistant coach: Danny Buderus


Become a Member today!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.