Team list

Clark Wins 2016 Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year Award

Rabbitohs forward Jason Clark has taken out the 2016 Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year awarded at tonight’s (Friday’s) Red and Green Ball.

Clark, who is one of six players in the Rabbitohs Leadership Group, plays in integral within the playing the group, the broader Club and the Membership base, bringing everyone together as one Club throughout the year.

Clark, a South Sydney junior from the Coogee-Randwick Wombats club, appeared in 23 games in 2016. During his 861 minutes of play, Clark made 12 offloads, 483 post contact metres and 603 tackles.

But it’s his commitment to the Club and the time he for the Members and fans that has seen him awarded the Clubman of the Year title. Clark will continue in the red and green until at least the end of the 2018 season.

The Clubman of the Year award is named after one of the Rabbitohs’ greatest players of all time, Bob McCarthy. McCarthy was part of the Rabbitohs’ golden era in the 1960s and early 1970s, playing 211 first grade games in the cardinal and myrtle. He is a multiple premiership-winning legend of the Club.

Jason Clark was presented the award by the man himself, Bob McCarthy at tonight’s awards ceremony.

Congratulations to Jason Clark on being named the 2016 Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year.


Previous Winners:

2003 – Jason Death

2004 – Ashley Harrison

2005 – Luke Stuart

2006 – Peter Cusack

2007 – Luke Stuart

2008 – Beau Champion

2009 – Scott Geddes

2010 – Sam Burgess

2011 – Michael Crocker

2012 – Sam Burgess and Michael Crocker

2013 – Matt King

2014 - Sam Burgess

2015 – Ben Lowe


Previous Awards Tonight:

Walker Collects 2016 John Sattler Rookie of the Year Award

Walker Proves to be Members’ Choice

Turner is The Burrow’s Favourite

Tooheys New Fan Player of the Year

Sands Wins NYC Best and Fairest Award

Sands Takes Out NYC Players’ Player Award for 2016


Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.