Team list

Cameron Murray set to make Kangaroos debut

South Sydney Rabbitohs player Cameron Murray is set to become Kangaroo No 832 when he debuts on Saturday night against the Tonga Invitational XIII at Eden Park, Auckland.

Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga named an unchanged starting team for the match, following the 26-4 win over the New Zealand Kiwis last Friday night, with Murray named to start from the bench, in place of Ben Hunt.

Mal Meninga

Cameron carried himself very well last week and it will be fantastic to see him debut on Saturday night


“Ben was extremely unlucky to miss out based on his performance last Friday night and the overall performance of the team," Mr. Meninga said.

“But I feel that we will be best served having four forwards on the bench for this game, particularly as Wade Graham provides such versatility.

“Tonga will be a very tough opponent and I believe this is the best squad to confront them.”

Congratulations also to Thomas Burgess on his starting position for Great Britain ahead of their Test match against New Zealand this Saturday at Eden Park in Auckland.

The Kangaroos team to take on Tonga-Invitational can be seen below:

1. James Tedesco Sydney Roosters
2. Josh Addo-Carr Melbourne Storm
3. Latrell Mitchell Sydney Roosters
4. Jack Wighton Canberra Raiders
5. Nick Cotric Canberra Raiders
6. Cameron Munster Melbourne Storm
7. Daly Cherry-Evans Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
8. Josh Papalii Canberra Raiders
9. Damien Cook South Sydney Rabbitohs
10. David Klemmer Newcastle Knights
11. Boyd Cordner Sydney Roosters
12. Tyson Frizell St. George Illawarra Dragons
13. Jake Trbojevic Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
14. Cameron Murray South Sydney Rabbitohs
15. Payne Haas Brisbane Broncos
16. Paul Vaughan St. George Illawarra Dragons
17. Wade Graham Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
18. Ben Hunt St. George Illawarra Dragons
19. Clint Gutherson Parramatta Eels
20. Victor Radley Sydney Roosters
Head Coach: Mal Meninga

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.