Team list

Cameron Murray has been awarded the Roy Asotasi Members' Choice Award for 2019

Rabbitohs crowd favourite Cameron Murray has been awarded the Roy Asotasi Members' Choice Award for 2019 by the almost 30,000 Members of the South Sydney Football Club.

In a break-through year, Murray has become a mainstay for the Rabbitohs while also making his representative debut at State level earlier this year for New South Wales.

Murray finished the year with 26 appearances for South Sydney, scoring 12 tries, breaking 47 tackles and averaging 36 tackles and 113 metres per game.

The Members' Choice Award is named after former Rabbitohs, Samoa and New Zealand captain Roy Asotasi, who played an integral part in attracting key signings to the club when he joined the Club in 2007. The Award was named in his honour in 2013.

Formerly this award was the Supporters' Choice Award but was changed to the Members' Choice Award in 2008 to reflect the importance of Members to the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

Rabbitohs Chairman Nicholas Pappas was on hand to present Murray with the Members' Choice Award.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate Cameron on his accolade.

Previous Winners:

2002 - Scott Geddes

2003 – Justin Smith

2004 – Mark Minichiello

2005 – John Sutton

2006 – Nathan Merritt

2007 – Roy Asotasi

2008 – Luke Stuart

2009 – Nathan Merritt

2010 – Issac Luke

2011 – Michael Crocker

2012 – Adam Reynolds

2013 – Issac Luke

2014 – Sam Burgess

2015 – Bryson Goodwin

2016 – Cody Walker

2017 – Angus Crichton

2018 - Damien Cook

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.