Team list

Braidon Burns has been awarded the Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year for 2019

Rabbitohs and Souths Cares advocate Braidon Burns has been awarded the Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year for 2019 for his outstanding work around the Club and the community.

Despite an injury-riddled season, Burns has had a tremendous impact on the club both on and off the field. As a rangy left centre, he gave the flick pass to Campbell Graham who scored in the very last play of the game to win against the Dragons in round 19.

Off the field, Burns has done a mountain of community work with Souths Cares, including Sunshine Coast school, club and disability visits, providing a big presence at the annual Special Olympics Day, as well as Souths Cares annual NAIDOC festival.

If you ask any of the players and staff, Braidon always makes time for everyone. Even when faced with adversity, he is always smiling and looking to make someone’s day.

There’s no doubting Braidon Burns showcases what the South Sydney spirit is all about.

Burns was appropriately presented the award by premiership-winning Club legend Bob McCarthy.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate Braidon on his award.

Previous Winners:

2002 - Jason Death

2003 – Jason Death

2004 – Ashley Harrison

2005 – Luke Stuart

2006 – Peter Cusack

2007 – Luke Stuart

2008 – Beau Champion

2009 – Scott Geddes

2010 – Sam Burgess

2011 – Michael Crocker

2012 – Sam Burgess and Michael Crocker

2013 – Matt King

2014 – Sam Burgess

2015 – Ben Lowe

2016 – Jason Clark

2017 – Damien Cook

2018 - John Sutton

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.