Team list

Bears name teams ahead of first trial

Get behind the North Sydney Bears on Thursday 8 February as the Intrust Super Premiership team and Jersey Flegg sides have their first pre-season hit out at Ringrose Park in Wentworthville.

The Bears have named a competitive line up for their match against the Wentworthville Magpies with 12 of the starting 13 players boasting first-team training experience after working alongside the senior Rabbitohs squad during the 2018 pre-season.


Venue: Ringrose Park

Date: Thursday 8 February

Time: North Sydney Bears Under 20s v Parramatta Eels Under 20s, 4pm
           North Sydney Bears v Wentworthville Magpies, 7pm

Team Lists

North Sydney Bears

1. Jesse Arthars
2. Mawene Hiroti
3. Braidon Burns
4. Jacob Gagan
5. Tyrone Taukamo
6. Dean Hawkins
7. Conor Tracey
8. Sam Johnstone
9. Billy Brittain
10. Rhys Kennedy
11. Lucky Taavale
12. Siosifa Talakai
13. Junior Tatola

14. Ky Rodwell
15. Thomas Freebairn
16. Max Bailey
17. Amanaki Manus
18. Kelpi Manu
19. Jesse Martin

Coach: Shane Millard

North Sydney Bears Under 20s

1. Sean Sabutey
2. Arisento Bou-Sleiman
3. Jake Tago
4. Tarquinn Alatipi
5. Nicolas Mougios
6. Kieran Hayman
7. Kurtis Preece
8. Luke Casson
9. Trey Brown
10. Jubilee Soalo
11. Cameron Yeates
12. Dylan O’Connor
13. Keaon Koloamatangi
14. Kyle Tukapua
15. Jayden Griffen
16. Dante Talai
17. Jonathan Papantoniou
18. Matt French
19. Kane Allen
20. Corey Kurnoth
21. Luke Hodge
22. Riley Angles Cork
23. Nick Ferris

Coach: Willie Leyshon


 Become a Member today!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.