You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
John Sutton has been awarded the Burrow Appreciation Award (NRL) for 2019

2019 Burrow NRL Appreciation Award

Rabbitohs legend John Sutton has been awarded The Burrow Appreciation Award (NRL) for 2019.

In his last ever NRL season, there was no slowing down for Sutton, averaging 103 metres and 21 tackles per game, as well as providing eight line break assists. 

Sutton has made the most Rabbitohs appearances of all-time, retiring on 336 games including 61 tries, seven goals and one field goal; spanning across centre, five-eighth, second row and lock.

The Burrow has always been there for us, we have the best fans in the competition. I'm very humbled to receive this award.

John Sutton

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate John on his award and thank him again for his service to the club for more than 16 seasons.

Previous Winners:
2006 - Nathan Merritt

2007 – Paul Mellor

2008 – Luke Stuart

2009 – Nathan Merritt

2010 – Chris Sandow

2011 – Michael Crocker

2012 – Adam Reynolds

2013 – Issac Luke

2014 – Sam Burgess

2015 – Jason Clark

2016 – Kyle Turner

2017 – Angus Crichton

2018 - Damien Cook

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners