You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Walker Is Burrow’s Best

Rabbitohs five-eighth Cody Walker has been recognised for his efforts throughout season 2021 by Rabbitohs supporters group, The Burrow, when he was awarded The Burrow Appreciation Award (NRL) at today’s George Piggins Medal Presentation event on the Gold Coast today. 

Walker, who was playing in his sixth season of NRL football in 2021, was regarded by many pundits as the best player in the NRL over the season just past. 

NRL Burrow Appreciation Award Mens

Walker sublime skills and stout defence made him a crowd favourite, with The Burrow also recognising his level of play throughout the entire 2021 campaign. 

Walker received the award from Head of Performance Jarrod Wade at the event in Queensland today, which was presented by Burrow Members Melissa Brunner and Michael Tasker from Sydney.

Walker is Burrows Best

Walker follows in the footsteps of current and former teammates Thomas Burgess, John Sutton, Damien Cook, Kyle Turner, Jason Clark, Adam Reynolds, Issac Luke and Sam Burgess in winning The Burrow’s top prize.

Congratulations to Cody Walker on winning The Burrow Appreciation Award (NRL) for season 2021.

Previous Winners: 
2020 – Thomas Burgess 
2019 – John Sutton 
2018 – Damien Cook 
2017 – Angus Crichton 
2016 – Kyle Turner 
2015 – Jason Clark 
2014 – Sam Burgess 
2013 – Issac Luke 
2012 – Adam Reynolds 
2011 – Michael Crocker 
2010 – Chris Sandow 
2009 – Nathan Merritt 
2008 – Luke Stuart 
2007 – Paul Mellor 
2006 – Nathan Merritt