You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Murray is the Members’ Choice for 2021

Rabbitohs lock-forward Cameron Murray has won the Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice Award for season 2021 with the Rabbitohs faithful judging him as their best this season.

Murray received almost 40% of the votes submitted by Rabbitohs Members in 2021. This is the second time Murray has won this award, first being awarded the honour in 2019. 

Roy Asotasi Member's Choice Award Announcement

Murray was one of the Rabbitohs’ most consistent players throughout 2021, earning him selection in the victorious NSW Blues team for the 2021 State of Origin series.

Murray played 20 games for the Rabbitohs in 2021, making 732 tackles at an efficiency rate of an astounding 96.8%. 

Playing both in the middle and on the edge during 2021, he averaged 122 running metres per game. However, it’s his defensive capabilities and perfect tackling technique that endears him to the Rabbitohs’ Members. 

A South Sydney junior from the Mascot Jets club, Murray is a Rabbitoh through-and-through, resulting in his selection as the Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice Award recipient for 2021. 

Murray is the Members Choice for 2021

Murray received his award from former Rabbitohs Head Coach John Lang at the George Piggins Medal Presentation event held in Queensland this afternoon, which was presented by Member Co. Director Ray Martin from Sydney. 

The Members’ Choice award is named after former Rabbitohs, New Zealand and Samoa captain, Roy Asotasi, who played an integral part in attracting key signings to the Club when he joined South Sydney in 2007. The Award was named in his honour in 2013.

Congratulations to Cameron Murray on his award on behalf of the Members of the South Sydney Rabbitohs and everyone connected to South Sydney.

Previous Winners: 
2020 – Adam Reynolds 
2019 – Cameron Murray 
2018 – Damien Cook 
2017 – Angus Crichton 
2016 – Cody Walker 
2015 – Bryson Goodwin 
2014 – Sam Burgess 
2013 – Issac Luke 
2012 – Adam Reynolds 
2011 – Michael Crocker 
2010 – Issac Luke 
2009 – Nathan Merritt 
2008 – Luke Stuart 
2007 – Roy Asotasi* 
2006 – Nathan Merritt* 
2005 – John Sutton* 
2004 – Mark Minichiello* 
2003 – Justin Smith* 
2002 – Scott Geddes* 
* Previously known as the Supporters’ Choice Award 

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners