You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
U17s and U19s Pre-Season Squads Finalised

The South Sydney Rabbitohs have announced their pre-season squads for the men’s under 19s SG Ball Cup and boys’ under 17s Harold Matthews Cup competitions in 2022.

Rabbitohs Head of Elite Pathways and Player Development, Joe O’Callaghan, said he is pleased with the calibre of the players in these squads.

“There was enormous interest in joining the Rabbitohs in these squads for the season ahead,” O’Callaghan said.

“We’ve including a mix of players backing up for their second season in these particular age groups and recruitment from the local Souths Juniors competition and other regions.

“We had a strong season in the under 19s in 2021 and we’ll be looking to aim high in both grades this season, in terms of performance on the field and in developing the players to take the next step in their careers.

“We’ve seen 2021 SG Ball player Davvy Moale make the leap into the NRL this season so with hard work and dedication, anything can happen.”

The under 19s SG Ball Cup pre-season squad is:

William Abou-Arrage

Luca Ace-Nasteski

Daniel Betham

Watisoni Bogiso

Ashton Cini

Archie Donnelly

Thomas Fletcher

Nathaniel Gallo

Louis Grossemy

Dranza Hawe-De-Thierry

Braydon Jang

Carson Kaho

Emmanuel Kandidakis

Poe Kennedy-Tapeli

Aaron Kurnoth

Alaa Lababidi

Aaron Macey

Daniel Matakaiongo

Cooper McGrath

Ryan McGrath

Logan Mezzomo

Joshua Mocevakaca

Tyrone Munro

Matthew Newman

Joseph Nohra

Hennessy Ofria-Hunt

Perosi Papali’i

Connor Puru

Jaxson Rahme

Samuel Sahyoun

Moustafa Sankari

William Taliai

Naati Teaupa

Tevana Vesikula

Zac Williams

Keanu Wright-Dunrobin

The under 17s Harold Matthews Cup pre-season squad is:

Jack Achurch

Finnlay Bartlett

Braethan Bilich

Brooklyn Bretlen

Leon Bunton

Ryan Casey

Matthew Crossingham

Tia Dewes

James Garlick

Sonny-Ray Hayward

Mateus Heslin

Sione Siale Junior Kata

Yasin Kuscu

Max Laing

Leon Loau

Fetaiaka Lua

Alipate Mahe

Kaylan Makoare

Cooper McLaren

Cyril Mundine

Mitchell Owen

Kalasini Papali’i

Brayden Reynolds

Lennox Risati

Jaii Robertson

Zane Rugless

Abdul Sankari

Setefano Sele

Bailey Smith

Joseph Teaupa

Benedict Tomu Lopeti

Lancelot Tovio

Jack Tucker

Xavier Wells

Tane Wilson

Jodeci Winitana-Edwards

Daniel Wright

The Rabbitohs will announce their squads for the men’s open age NSW Cup and men’s under 21s Jersey Flegg pathways squads, as well as the women’s under 19s Tarsha Gale Cup and girls’ under 17s Lisa Fiaola Cup squads, in the not too distant future.