You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Rabbitohs team for trial match in Griffith

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for their trial match against the Group 20 Invitational side at Solar Mad Stadium in Griffith this Saturday 20 February at 7pm.

Rabbitohs Assistant Coach Jason Demetriou will lead the 20-man squad named to travel to Griffith for the first senior trial match for the Rabbitohs this pre-season.

The team features a number of the Rabbitohs top 30 players with NRL and international experience plus some of the Club’s brightest, young, up-and-coming stars, coming face-to-face with some of the best footballers from the New South Wales Riverina region.

The Rabbitohs will also be taking part in a number of school and club visits while in town and Rabbitohs Head Coach Wayne Bennett will be appearing at a sportsman’s night at Griffith Leagues Club on Friday 19 February.

Members and supporters will have the opportunity to meet the Rabbitohs players at the team’s final training run to be held at Solar Mad Stadium on Friday 19 February at 5pm, ensuring the local Rugby League community has plenty of opportunities to come and see the players and coaches as they prepare for a big 2021 NRL premiership campaign.

Prior to the Rabbitohs vs Group 20 Invitational game scheduled to start at 7pm, there will be two curtain raiser matches. The first game will be a match between the Group 20 and Group 17 women’s teams which will kick off at 3:30pm. The second match will see the Group 20 Indigenous side go up against the Group 20 Barbarians in the ‘Roger Penrith Memorial Game’ at 5pm at Solar Mad Stadium. Gates open at 3pm.

Tickets for the game are available from by clicking here. The Rabbitohs and Group 20 encourage people to pre-purchase their tickets due to restrictions pertaining to COVID-19 capacities. This will be an alcohol-free event.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ squad for Saturday’s clash with the Group 20 Invitational side is:

1. Blake Taaffe
2. Zane Bijorac
3. Steven Marsters
4. Tautau Moga
5. Jacob Gagai
6. Troy Dargan
7. Dean Hawkins
8. Patrick Mago
9. Joe Lovodua
10. Hame Sele
11. Jacob Host
12. Matt French
13. Trent Peoples
14. CJ Mundine
15. Nic Mougios
16. Lachlan Ilias
17. Davvy Moale
18. Maila Chanfoon
19. Jack Cameron
20. Peter Mamouzelos
Coach: Jason Demetriou


Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners