You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
On This Day: The 1989 Rabbitohs went on a twelve game winning streak

On this day in 1989, the Rabbitohs defeated Parramatta 24-16 at Parramatta Stadium which gave them a 12-game winning streak.

This effort equaled the run of the 1925 Rabbitohs side, who won all their 12 games that year in what were shortened seasons back then.

Top Moments - 1989 Minor Premiership

This run was better than the 11-straight wins the 1955 Rabbitohs side achieved on their way to win the Premiership that season.

The top tryscorer of the 1989 season was Phil Blake with 12 tries, and the top pointscorer was Mark Ellison with 91 points. They were skippered predominantly by Mario Fenech and claimed Minor Premiership later that season.