You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round One Line Up vs Sharks

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for their round one clash against the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at ANZ Stadium this Saturday 14 March at the family-friendly time of 5:30pm, a match will be a tribute to one of the Club’s finest players, Sam Burgess.

Round One Line Up

Rabbitohs Head Coach Wayne Bennett has named the same starting 13 which defeated the St George Illawarra Dragons in the Charity Shield last month.

The Rabbitohs will be celebrating the career of modern-day legend Sam Burgess at this Saturday night’s clash with the Sharks. Following his retirement post-season, Rabbitohs Members and supporters will have the opportunity to farewell one of the greatest players in the Club’s history with a pre-match celebration of Sam’s career both with the Rabbitohs and internationally. There will also be 5,000 Sam Burgess posters handed out to the first 5,000 people through the gates on Saturday afternoon at ANZ Stadium.

The Rabbitohs will also be celebrating and raising funds for those recently affected by the catastrophic bushfires in New South Wales as part of the NRL’s Bushfire Relief Round. This will include fundraising from the Salvation Army Emergency Services and a moment on field to thank Emergency Services volunteers.

The curtain raiser match will be a NSW Physical Disability Rugby League match between the South Sydney Rabbitohs and the Newtown Jets, scheduled to kick off at 4:10pm. Gates will open at ANZ Stadium at 3:55pm.

Pre-purchased tickets are also available at discounted rates including general admission family tickets from $40, adults from $20, concession tickets from $15 and juniors from $10.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ NRL squad for Saturday’s clash with the Sharks is:

1. Latrell Mitchell
2. Dane Gagai
3. James Roberts
4. Braidon Burns
5. Campbell Graham
6. Cody Walker
7. Adam Reynolds
8. Junior Tatola
9. Damien Cook
10. Thomas Burgess
11. Jaydn Su'A
12. Cameron Murray
13. Liam Knight
14. Mark Nicholls
15. Ethan Lowe
16. Hame Sele
17. Alex Johnston
18. Bryson Goodwin
19. Bayley Sironen
20. Troy Dargan
21. Keaon Koloamatangi
Coach: Wayne Bennett


Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners