You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Rabbitohs name team for NRL Nines

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their 18-man squad for the NRL Nines to be played at HBF Park in Perth this Friday 14 February and Saturday 15 February.

Coach Jason Demetriou has named Damien Cook as captain of the Rabbitohs Nines outfit which features ten internationals including Cook (Australia), Cameron Murray (Australia), Dane Gagai (Australia), Junior Tatola (Tonga), Bryson Goodwin (New Zealand), Jaydn Su’A (Samoa), Campbell Graham (Australia Nines), Edene Gebbie (Papua New Guinea and PNG Nines), Troy Dargan (Cook Islands) and Jack Johns (Italy).

The Rabbitohs will play in Pool 3 and will take on the Wests Tigers on Friday at 6:40pm WST, followed by the Canberra Raiders on Saturday at 12:55pm WST. Finals series matches will commence at 2:40pm WST before the Final which is scheduled to be played at 7pm WST.

The Rabbitohs won the NRL Nines tournament in 2015 played at Eden Park in Auckland, defeating the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 18-14 in extra time. Halfback Adam Reynolds was named the Player of the Tournament.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ 18-man squad for the NRL Nines is:

1) Damien Cook (c)
2) Dane Gagai
3) Cameron Murray
4) Jaydn Su'A
5) Junior Tatola
6) Ethan Lowe
7) Campbell Graham
8) Braidon Burns
9) Bryson Goodwin
10) Troy Dargan
11) Joshua Cook
12) Lachlan Ilias
13) Keaon Koloamatangi
14) Blake Taaffe
15) Jaxson Paulo
16) Edene Gebbie
17) Jack Johns
18) Patrick Mago
Coach Jason Demetriou

Matches:

Friday 14 February Tigers vs Rabbitohs 6:40pm WST (9:40pm Sydney time)
Saturday 15 February Rabbitohs vs Raiders 12:55pm WST (3:55pm Sydney time)
  Quarter Finals Commence 2:40pm WST (5:40pm Sydney time)
  Semi Finals Commence 5:20pm WST (8:20pm Sydney time)
  Final 7pm WST (10pm Sydney time)

NRL Nines Stats:

Nine Championships One (2015)
Overall Record: Played 16; won nine; lost six
Points For: 272 (ten bonus tries; 44 tries; 23 goals)
Points Against: 238
Most Points: Adam Reynolds (36 points from two tries and 14 goals)
Most Bonus Tries: George Burgess (two bonus tries)
Most Tries: Bryson Goodwin, Chris McQueen (five tries)
Most Goals:  Adam Reynolds (14 goals)