You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Bears squad announced for Frank Hyde Shield part 2

The North Sydney Bears have named their squad to take on the Newtown Jets in part two of the Frank Hyde Shield.

The last two these faced off it was a thrilling 22-all draw and Henson Park. 

With the Jets flying high this season the Bears are in for another tough match but will no doubt be raising their game with their season is on the line.

Here is the full Bears line up.  


1.Viliami Kaveinga

2.Jesse Arthars

3.Braidon Burns

4.Mawene Hiroti

5.Curtis Johnston

6.Connor Tracey

7.Dean Hawkins

8.Keaon Koloamatangi

9.Billy Brittain

10.Rhys Kennedy

11.Dean Britt

12.Tarquinn Butler

13.Kyle Turner


14.Vincent Leuluai

15.Sean Sabutey

16.Brock Ilett

17.Matthew McIlwrick

Become a Member today!

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners