You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Inglis and Gagai return for Game II

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce the Greg Inglis and Dane Gagai have been named in Queensland's squad for Game II of the State of Origin series.  

Coach Kevin Walters will consult with his players and medical staff before settling on the final line-up this week.

After withdrawing from Game One due to a hamstring concern, Storm fullback Billy Slater has been named today, along with Kalyn Ponga and Tim Glasby who were both part of the Maroons' extended squad for the match in Melbourne.

Anthony Milford, a late Game One inclusion following Slater's withdrawal, has missed selection. Michael Morgan is unavailable due to injury.

The Queensland State of Origin team is as follows:

Jai Arrow - Gold Coast Titans

Will Chambers - Melbourne Storm

Gavin Cooper - North Queensland Cowboys

Dane Gagai - South Sydney Rabbitohs

Tim Glasby - Melbourne Storm

Coen Hess - North Queensland Cowboys

Valentine Holmes - Cronulla Sharks

Ben Hunt - St George Illawarra Dragons

Greg Inglis (c) - South Sydney Rabbitohs

Felise Kaufusi - Melbourne Storm

Andrew McCullough - Brisbane Broncos

Josh McGuire - Brisbane Broncos

Cameron Munster - Melbourne Storm

Dylan Napa - Sydney Roosters

Josh Papalii - Canberra Raiders

Kalyn Ponga - Newcastle Knights

Billy Slater - Melbourne Storm

Jarrod Wallace - Gold Coast Titans

Become a Member today!