You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Rabbitohs women's team line up named for historic opener

The South Sydney Rabbitohs women’s team will play their historic first match in the 2018 Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership against Newcastle this Saturday 24 March at 1.30pm at Redfern Oval. 

The women’s match will be the final game of four played at Redfern Oval on Saturday with the South Sydney junior representative teams playing against Canterbury in the other matches. 

The girls Under 18s Tarsha Gale Cup game will kick off at 9am, followed by the boys Under 16s Harold Matthews Cup match at 10.15am and the boys Under 18s SG Ball Cup fixture at 11.45am.

Entry to Redfern Oval is $5. Members and fans are encouraged to cheer on the Rabbitohs’ women’s team and the junior representative teams at Redfern Oval, then jump on the train from Redfern or Central stations to Olympic Park station in time for the NRL fixture at 5.30pm, as their Ticketed Membership or game ticket includes public transport to the ANZ Stadium precinct.


1. Nakia Davis-Welsh

2. Taleena Simon

3. Emma Gillogly

4. Kyara Nean

5.  Kari Doyle

6.  Lavina O’Mealey (c)

7.  Maddison Studdon

8.  Kowana Welsh

9.  Rebecca Riley

10.  Eunice Grimes

11.  Carly Phillips

12.  Chloe Caldwell

13.  Jasmin Allende 


14. Grace Uluiburotu

15. Meleanna Waters

16. Sharon McGrady

17. Nikitah Wilson

18. Kiara Maza

Head Coach.  Danny Allende



Become a Member today!