You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sam Burgess during an England Rugby League Team captains run at AAMI Park Melbourne Australia. Thursday 26 October 2017. Copyright Photo. Brendon Ratnayake /

Rabbitohs brothers Sam and Thomas Burgess have been selected for the big one as England name their team ahead of Saturday's blockbuster against Australia at the Rugby League World Cup final. 

England have improved with each passing week and the Burgess boys have played a integral part in guiding their nation to the Grand Final.

Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga has named an unchanged squad for the Rugby League World Cup Final against England on Saturday night at Suncorp Stadium.

The match will be played at Brisbane Stadium on Saturday 2 December, kick off is at 7:00pm AEST.


1)      Gareth Widdop
2)      Jermaine McGillvary
3)      Kallum Watkins
4)      John Bateman
5)      Ryan Hall
6)      Kevin Brown
7)      Luke Gale
8)      Chris Hill
9)      James Roby
10)   James Graham
11)   Sam Burgess
12)   Elliott Whitehead
13)   Sean O’Loughlin (c)


14)   Alex Walmsley
15)   Thomas Burgess
16)   Ben Currie
17)   Chris Heighington


18)   Jonny Lomax
19)   Scott Taylor’
20)   George Williams
21)   Mark Percival


1)      Billy Slater
2)      Dane Gagai
3)      Will Chambers
4)      Josh Dugan
5)      Valentine Holmes
6)      Michael Morgan
7)      Cooper Cronk
8)      Aaron Woods
9)      Cameron Smith (C) 
10)    David Klemmer
11)    Boyd Cordner
12)    Matt Gillett
13)    Josh McGuire


14)   Wade Graham
15)   Jordan McLean
16)   Reagan Campbell-Gillard
17)   Tyson Frizell


18)   Felise Kaufusi
19)   Tom Trbojevic
20)   Cameron Munster
21)   Ben Hunt