You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs outside back Mawene Hiroti has been named in the New Zealand under 18s side to take on the Australian Schoolboys in the second Test match of the two-game tour this Saturday at 11:30am (NZ time) at Trust Arena in Auckland.

Ironically, Hiroti played for the Australian Schoolboys in 2016 alongside fellow Rabbitoh Campbell Graham, however this year he will line up against the Aussies and against Graham and another South Sydney team mate in Ky Rodwell.

In the first Test of the series, the Australians ran out 26-18 winners over the Kiwis.

Born in Taranaki, Hiroti has played 27 under 20s games for the Rabbitohs over the past two seasons, scoring nine tries and kicking one goal for 38 points.

Congratulations to Mawene on his selection for the New Zealand under 18s.


The New Zealand under 18s squad, in alphabetical order, is:

Darius Farmer (Titans)
Valance Harris (Eels)
Mawene Hiroti (Rabbitohs)
Peter Hola (Cowboys)
Soane Hufanga (Warriors)
Fine Kula (Sharks)
Phillip Makatoa (Roosters)
Steven Marsters (Dragons)
Sean Mullany (Cowboys)
Jaxson Paulo (Titans)
Hayze Perham (Warriors)
Jordan Riki (Southern)
Tyler Slade (Warriors)
Joseph Taipari (Eels)
Dylan Tavita (Warriors)
Matt Timoko (Akarana)
Kelma Tuilagi (Storm)
Paul Turner (Warriors)

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners