You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
North Sydney halfback Luke Kelly - Intrust Super Premiership | Round 8 | North Sydney Vs New Zealand | North Sydney Oval | 23/04/2017. Photo Steve Little

The North Sydney Bears have named their award winners tonight (Friday) with two South Sydney Rabbitohs players taking out Best Back and Best Forward honours.

The North Sydney Bears finished up on the ladder in sixth place after they were knocked out in an elimination final against the Newcastle Knights wrapping up their 2017 season. Rabbitohs halfback Luke Kelly was awarded with his efforts throughout the season claiming the Best Back award while the Best Forward was tied with Brad Deitz and Rabbitohs Dave Tyrrell both taking home the accolade.  

The North Sydney Bears’ 2017 NSW Cup Award Winners are:

Most Consistent - Brad Deitz

Utility Player of the Year - Tautalatasi Tasi

Best Back - Luke Kelly

Best Forward (x2) - Dave Tyrell & Brad Deitz

Coaches Award - Eli Levido

Club Person of the Year – Darren Allard

Players’ Player - Cheyne Whitelaw

The B.E.A.R.S Award - FJ Mauala

Player of the Year - Cheyne Whitelaw

50 games – Ed Murphy

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners