You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

On this day in 1931, the South Sydney Rabbitohs took home their tenth Premiership defeating the Eastern Suburbs at the Sydney Sports Ground. 

With less than a minute to go in the Premiership Final against the Minor Premiers, the scores were locked at 7-7. Then Souths five-eighth Harry Eyers picked up a loose ball and stepped past a ring of defenders to score under the posts and secure yet another Premiership. 

The Premiership winning team were Albert Spillane, Benny Wearing, Jack Morrison, Pat Maher, Jack Why, Jim Deeley, Harry Eyers, Carl Eggen, Edward Root, Frank Curran, George Treweeke, Frank O'Connor, Percy Williams and coached by Charlie Lynch. 

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners