You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs Hooker Damien Cook and Under 20s Forward Blake Manowski have been named in the NRL and NYC Academic Teams of the Year tonight (Tuesday) by the RLPA.

Both players were recognised by the RLPA/NRL Wellbeing and Education Awards due to their pursuit of education to set themselves up for a life after football.

The NRL Academic Team of the Year

Tom Opacic (Brisbane)
Chad Townsend (Sharks)
Damien Cook
Jacob Host (Dragons)
John Asiata (Cowboys)
Christian Welch (Storm)
Anthony Don (Titans)
Tim Mannah (Eels)
Jamie Buhrer (Knights)
Ava Seumanufagai (Wests Tigers)
Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
Luke Keary (Roosters)
Michael Lichaa (Bulldogs)

The NYC Academic Team of the Year

Billy Magoulias (Sharks)
Blake Manowski
Dane Aukafolau (Eels)
Eiden Ackland (Warriors)
Harry Grant (Storm)
Joseph Ratuvakacereivalu (Roosters)
Joseph Tramontana (Bulldogs)
Liam Martin (Panthers)
Mitchell Dunn (Cowboys)
Patrick Carringan (Broncos)
Royce Tout (Wests Tigers)
Stuart Mason (Dragons)
Tyrone Roberts-Davis (Titans)