You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sydney Roosters have named their side to take on the Rabbitohs in the NRL Telstra Premiership Round 18 clash at Allianz Stadium on Friday night at 7:50pm. 

The Roosters side will be without four players including Blake Ferguson, Mitchell Pearce, Boyd Cordner and Dylan Napa who are unavailable due to selection in the State of Origin series.

This sees Trent Robinson make a couple of changes bringing Mitchell Aubusson into the centres and shifting Joseph Manu to the wing. Aidan Guerra will move into Aubusson's position in the second row. Connor Watson will start at five-eighth and Luke Keary will take on the halfback role. 

Napa's position at prop will be replaced by Zane Tetevano and Isaac Liu will start at lock. 


The Sydney Roosters side to face the Rabbitohs is: 

1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Mitchell Aubusson

5. Joseph Manu

6. Connor Watson

7. Luke Keary 

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Zane Tetevano

11. Ryan Matterson

12. Aidan Guerra

13. Isaac Liu


14. Kane Evans

15. Siosiua Taukeiaho

16. Lindsay Collins

17. Mitchell Cornish

18. Nat Butcher

19. Victor Radley

20. Chris Smith

21. Eloni Vunakece


Coach - Trent Robinson

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners