You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Penrith Panthers have named their side to take on the Rabbitohs in the NRL Telstra Premiership Round 17 clash at ANZ Stadium on Sunday afternoon at 4:00pm. 

Panthers coach Anthony Griffin has named an unchanged side that took the field last week in their close 12-14 match against the Cowboys in Townsville. 

However the 21-man squad displays multiple changes compared to when they last met with the Rabbitohs in Round six. Some changes include the return of Matt Moylan and Waqa Blake who were dropped to the Panther's Intrust Premiership squad and the addition of Josh Mansour named on the wing after missing the last encounter due to recovering from a knee reconstruction. 

The Penrith Panthers side to face the Rabbitohs is: 

1. Dylan Edwards
2. Josh Mansour
3. Dean Whare
4. Waqa Blake
5. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
6. Matt Moylan
7. Nathan Cleary
8. James Tamou
9. Mitch Rein
10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard
11. Corey Harawira-Naera
12. Isaah Yeo
13. Trent Merrin



14. Tyrone Peachey
15. Leilani Latu
16. Tim Browne
17. Viliame Kikau
18. Kaide Ellis
19. Sione Katoa
20. Sitaleki Akauola
21. Jed Cartwright


Coach = Anthony Griffin

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners