You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Wests Tigers have named their 21-man side to face the South Sydney Rabbitohs in round one at ANZ Stadium on Friday night.

Head Coach Jason Taylor has named a strong squad with captain Aaron Woods leading the well-experienced side out for their first contention of 2017.

Jamal Idris returns to the NRL in the centres after taking a break from his sporting career since the end of 2015 while Moses Suli has been named on the extended bench and could make his NRL debut if he takes the field on Friday.

The Wests Tigers line up is:

1) James Tedesco

2) David Nofoaluma

3) Kevin Naiqama

4) Jamal Idris

5) Jordan Rankin

6) Mitchell Moses

7) Luke Brooks

8) Aaron Woods

9) Matt McIlwrick

10) Ava Seumanufagai

11) Sauaso Sue

12) Chris Lawrence

13) Elijah Taylor


14) Tim Grant

15) Josh Aloiai

16) Micheal Chee-Kam

17) Joel Edwards

18) Jack Littlejohn

19) Justin Hunt

20) JJ Felise

21) Moses Suli

Coach – Jason Taylor

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners