You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for round 25 of the 2016 NRL Premiership against the Newcastle Knights at Hunter Stadium on Sunday 28 August at 4:00pm.

Zane Musgrove and Dave Tyrrell join Cameron McInnes on an extended bench as Maguire names a 20-man squad to travel to Newcastle on Sunday.

Watch the full line-up in the video player above.



Coach Penna has named the following team to face the Newcaste Knights youth squad at Hunter Stadium prior to our NRL Fixture this Sunday:

1.       Tom Perrin

2.       Bailey Shiach-Wise

3.       Tarquinn Butler

4.       Campbell Graham

5.       Mawene Hiroti

6.       Harry Leddy

7.       Chad O’Donnell

8.       Brock Gray

9.       Maia Sands

10.     Francis Laloua Tui

11.     Keaon Koloamatangi

12.     Tevita Cottrell

13.     Jacob McCudden



14.     Phoenix Hunt

15.     Haimona Hiroti

16.     Blake Manowski

17.     Josh Saunders


Coach - David Penna


North Sydney Bears

Coach Gardiner has named the following team to face the Canterbury Bulldogs at North Sydney Oval at 3pm on Saturday 27 August for their massive clash to qualify for the finals.

1.       Latrell Robinson

2.       Dane Nielsen

3.       Siosifa Talakai

4.       Ed Murphy (C)

5.       Michael Oldfield

6.       Sitiveni Moceidreke

7.       Eli Levido

8.       Logan Houghton

9.       Brad Deitz (C)

10.     Fred Junior Mauala

11.     Cameron Murray

12.     Patrice Siolo

13.     Clayton Williams



14.     Jamal Hunt

15.     Latrell Schaumkel

16.     Abbas Miski

17.     Piki Rogers


Coach - Ben Gardiner