You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The North Sydney Bears have announced their team to take on the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs this Saturday in a trial match at Belmore Sports Ground.

Rabbitohs first grade squad members such as; Michael Oldfield, Ed Murphy, Dane Nielsen, Jack Gosiewski, Riley Travers and Cheyne Whitelaw will all take their place in the trial team as the Bears look to put the finishing touches on their 2016 pre-season.

Kick-off in the NSW Cup is at 3pm at Belmore Oval.

Make sure you head out to Redfern Oval as well to watch the Rabbitohs’ Harold Matthews and SG Ball teams take on the Bears in Round 2 of their competitions at 12:30pm and 1:30pm respectively.


The North Sydney Bears’ team to take on the Bulldogs is:

1. Michael Oldfield

2. Sitiveni Mociedreke

3. Ed Murphy

4. Dane Nielsen

5. Bernard Gregorius

6. Riley Travers

7. Eli Levido

8. Jokatama Dokinavalu

9. Brad Dietz

10. Jack Siejka

11. Jack Gosiewski

12. Patrice Siolo

13. Cheyne Whitelaw


14. Piki Rogers

15. Tulsa Saumamao

16. Clayton Williams

17. Latrell Schaumkel

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners