You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content


The South Sydney Rabbitohs have announced their team to take on the St George Illawarra Dragons in the 33rd annual Charity Shield at ANZ Stadium this afternoon.

Head Coach, Michael Maguire, has named an extended line-up to contest the charity shield in a team sheet that reads all the way up to jumper number 30 – a number of North Sydney Bears players getting their opportunity to impress.

Luke Keary drops out of the side, with John Sutton set to play five-eighth – the vacated number seven jersey will be worn by young-gun Eli Levido. Kyle Turner also drops out of the line-up with Nathan Brown and Jack Gosiewski set to partner in the back-row.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs NRL team for the 2016 Charity Shield is:

1)            Michael Oldfield

2)            Aaron Gray

3)            Bryson Goodwin

4)            Hymel Hunt

5)            John Olive

12)         John Sutton (c)

6)            Cody Walker

8)            Jason Clark

9)            Cameron McInnes

10)         Zane Musgrove

15)         Nathan Brown

23)         Jack Gosiewski

13)         Paul Carter


7)            Eli Levido

14)         Damien Cook

15)         Nathan Brown

16)         Kirisome Auva’a

17)         Dane Nielsen

18)         Tom Hughes

19)         Ed Murphy

20)         Cheyne Whitelaw

21)         Brock Gray

22)         Riley Travers

24)         Jack Siejka

25)         Brad Dietz

26)         Sitiveri Moceidreke

27)         Bernard Gregorius

28)         Patrice Siolo

29)         Jokatama Dokonivalu

30)         Clayton Williams

Head Coach – Michael Maguire



The South Sydney Rabbitohs have announced their NYC (under 20s) team for their second trial of the 2016 season in this afternoon’s Charity Shield curtain-raiser against the St George Illawarra Dragons at ANZ Stadium.

The Under 20s team for the Charity Shield is:


1)            Riley Yates

2)            Tevita Cottrell

3)            Damon Goolagong

4)            Josh Ellison

5)            Malcolm McGrady

6)            Harry Leddy

7)            Liam Coleman

8)            Toby Rudolf

9)            Maia Sands

17)         Jamel Hunt

11)         Jacob McCudden

18)         Jake Brennan

25)         Brock Gray         


10)         Tim Davis

14)         Tom Perrin

15)         Beau Cordtz

16)         Steve Winters

19)         Joe Peato

20)         Evander Titie

21)         Kalani Ili

22)         Josh Saunders

23)         Elijah Sautu

Coach – David Penna

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners