You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Did you know that the South Sydney Rabbitohs’ biggest Premiership victory was against Western Suburbs in 1910? Check the score out at the Club Records section of

The 1910 NSWRL season saw the Rabbitohs chasing their third successive premiership, with Club legends such as Arthur Hennessy, Tommy Anderson, Howard Hallett, Arthur McCabe and Jim Davis leading South Sydney during the season.

With Souths only losing two games over the 1908 and 1909 seasons, the 1910 competition would prove to be the first real challenge for the red and greens, as they lost three games throughout the season and finished in second place for the first time since the establishment of the NSWRL.

After defeating Eastern Suburbs in the 1908 Grand Final and Balmain in 1909 – courtesy of the historic forfeit – the Rabbitohs would receive a chance to make it three in-a-row, as they took on the Newtown Jets at the Sydney Showground.

The encounter between the two sides was low-scoring and hard-fought, with the match finishing in a 4-4 draw after Newtown kicked a goal in the dying seconds after a ‘fair mark’ was claimed. The level score-line meant that Newtown were crowned Premiers as they had secured the Minor Premiership.


Check out the Club Records section of our website to find out more!
Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners