You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs outside-back, Bryson Goodwin, has been voted by the Members as the 2015 Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice Award Player of the Year at tonight’s Red & Green Ball.

Members regarded Goodwin as having been South Sydney’s best throughout the 2015 season in an online poll that ran until late September. Players who played 10 or more first grade games throughout the regular NRL season were eligible for the award.

Goodwin appeared in all 25 Rabbitohs matches in season 2015, amassing a total of 2554 metres with the ball in hand on his way to scoring six tries. The Kiwi representative also made 308 tackles, seven line-breaks and 11 offloads.

Roy Asotasi was an integral member of the Rabbitohs playing group and the Club, both as a Captain and as a damaging front-row forward after arriving at Redfern in 2007.

Regarded by many as one of the first marquee signings of the Rabbitohs new era, Asotasi brought with him a wealth of experience as a leader, a seasoned campaigner and a Premiership winner, helping to create an exciting culture at the Rabbitohs built on his own unique brand of hard work, coupled with an unrivalled level of professionalism.

Bryson was presented with the Members’ Choice Award by Club CEO, Mr John Lee.

Previous Winners:

2003 – Justin Smith

2004 – Mark Minichiello

2005 – John Sutton

2006 – Nathan Merritt

2007 – Roy Asotasi

2008 – Luke Stuart

2009 – Nathan Merritt

2010 – Issac Luke

2011 – Michael Crocker

2012 – Adam Reynolds

2013 – Issac Luke

2014 – Sam Burgess

2015 Red & Green Ball Awards

Clayton Williams Wins NYC Players’ Player for 2015

Clayton Williams Claims NYC Award Double

Alex Johnston Wins Tooheys New Fan Player of the Year

Jason Clark Collects Burrow Appreciation Award for 2015

Bryson Goodwin Awarded 2015 Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice Award

Chris Grevsmuhl Named 2015 John Sattler Rookie of the Year

Ben Lowe Named 2015 Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year

Greg Inglis Wins Second Jack Rayner Players’ Player Award of his Career

Greg Inglis Claims his Second George Piggins Medal