You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ night of nights, the annual Red & Green Ball presented by Rembrandt, is just one sleep away, with the Club’s Best & Fairest player set to be awarded the George Piggins Medal among a host of other awards.

A total of nine awards will be presented to Rabbitohs players on the night at Randwick Racecourses Ballroom, including; NYC Player’s Player, NYC Best & Fairest, Tooheys New Fan Player of the Year, The Burrow Appreciation Award, the Roy Asotasi Member’s Choice Award, the John Sattler Rookie of the Year, the Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year, the Jack Rayner Player’s Player Award, and the Club’s highest honour, the George Piggins Medal.


You can find out who all our 2015 Red & Green Ball award recipients are online via & Twitter on Friday night as it happens! Stay tuned!


Rabbitohs players will mix with members of the Rabbitohs Family, in what will this year be a themed throwback to the 1920s, in celebration of one of the Club’s finest Golden Eras between 1925 and 1929 – a period that saw South Sydney labelled ‘The Pride of the League’.

In 2014, Sam Burgess was the talk of the Red and Green Ball after the Grand Final hero picked up five awards at the Club’s night of nights.

In what was the Englishman’s final year at the Club, Burgess swept everything from the Member Choice and Player’s Player awards, to taking out the ultimate prize on the night, the George Piggins Medal.

Meanwhile, Alex Johnston was a worthy recipient of the John Sattler Rookie of the Year Award – his 18 appearances yielding 21 tries to make him the Club’s top try-scorer (eight more than any other Rabbitoh) for a personal first season haul of 84 points.

In the under 20s awards (NYC), Jack Gosiewski was awarded the NYC Players’ Player Award, while Cheyne Whitelaw claimed the NYC’s Best and Fairest Award.

To re-live the 2014 Red & Green Ball please follow the links below.

2014 Red & Green Ball

Jack Gosiewski takes NYC Players’ Player

Cheyne Whitelaw Claims NYC Best & Fairest Award

Sam Burgess Named the Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice Player of the Year

Sam Burgess Collects The Burrow Appreciation Award for 2014

Alex Johnston Wins the John Sattler Rookie of the Year Award for Season 2014

Sam Burgess Wins the Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year Award for 2014

Sam Burgess Wins the Jack Rayner Players’ Player Award for Season 2014

Sam Burgess Named George Piggins Medallist for Best & Fairest

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners