You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs fullback and Captain, Greg Inglis, has been nominated for two RLPA Awards today, including RLPA Players’ Player and Australian Representative Player of the Year Awards.

The centre-piece of the twelfth annual Awards –set to be held next Tuesday night at Doltone House, Jones Bay Wharf – will be the awarding of the RLPA Players’ Player Medal, with Inglis one of five outstanding players in line to take the peer-voted honour.

Joining the Rabbitoh in contention, are Ben Hunt (Broncos), James Tedesco (Tigers), Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Roosters), and three-time RLPA Players’ Player Medal winner, Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys).

“It is a very special feeling to be honoured by your fellow players and the RLPA Players' Player Medal is the ultimate recognition of your on-field performances,” said RLPA General President, Clint Newton.

“It is certainly a career highlight for a professional Rugby League Player.”

Inglis is also one of three nominees to become the Australian Representative Player of the Year, alongside fellow Queenslanders, Cameron Smith (Storm) and Corey Parker (Broncos).

The Representative Player of the Year awards honour the contribution made by Players to their national teams during the 2014 Four Nations, the 2015 State of Origin and Test Matches in the Australia, New Zealand and Rest of the World categories.

Awards will also be presented in the RLPA NRL Education and Welfare categories to NYC and NRL Players and Clubs while 15 Players will receive the RLPA Chairman’s Award to mark their Representative debuts for either Australia or New Zealand.

The prestigious Dennis Tutty Award will be presented to a player who has demonstrated the commitment and determination to champion and defend the rights of Rugby League Players.

Queensland’s Billy Moore (17) along with New South Wales Danny Buderus (21), Steve Roach (17) and Wayne Pearce (15) will be inducted into the RLPA Origin Gold Club presented by Seiko in recognition of at least 15 appearances for their State.

Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos), Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm) and Anthony Watmough (Parramatta Eels) will receive the RLPA Milestone Award to mark their achievement of playing 300 first grade games.

Congratulations to Greg on his nominations.


For all the latest Finals news, visit our Fujitsu Finals Daily hub


The Rabbitohs will take on the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks in Week 1 of the NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series at Allianz Stadium this Sunday with kick-off slated for 4.10pm. Purchase your tickets!  

RLPA Players' Player Medal

•             Ben Hunt (Brisbane Broncos)

•             Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

•             James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)

•             Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

•             Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters)

RLPA Rookie of the Year

•             Tuimoala Lolohea (New Zealand Warriors)

•             Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)

•             Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

National Youth Competition (NYC) Player of the Year

•             Viliame Kikau (North Queensland Cowboys)

•             Te Maire Martin (Wests Tigers)

•             Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)

Australian Representative Player of the Year

•             Greg Inglis

•             Corey Parker

•             Cameron Smith

New Zealand Representative Player of the Year

•             Shaun Johnson

•             Jason Nightingale

•             Manu Vatuvei

One Solutions Rest of the World Representative Player of the Year

•             Marika Koroibete - Fiji

•             Joseph Leilua - Samoa

•             Josh McGuire - Samoa

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners