You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for round 24 of the 2015 NRL Telstra Premiership, against the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, to be played at ANZ Stadium on Friday 21 August at 7:45pm.

The Rabbitohs have named John Sutton at five-eighth to replace the suspended Luke Keary, Jason Clark in the second row, and Paul Carter at hooker to replace the suspended Issac Luke.

Glenn Stewart will line up for his 200th NRL game this Friday night, having made his first grade debut for the Sea Eagles against Brisbane in round 20, 2003. 5,000 Glenn Stewart facemasks will available to Rabbitohs Members and fans at Friday night’s game at ANZ Stadium, and Nova 969 will also be distributing 3,500 red and green flags to Rabbitohs Members and supporters amongst the crowd at ANZ Stadium this weekend.

The Rabbitohs and Bulldogs will play for the Special Olympics Cup this Friday night, helping to raise funds and awareness for the Special Olympics organisation. To learn more about Special Olympics, visit

The Rabbitohs will also be highlighting the importance of the NRL’s largest Membership base, with Friday’s game part of the Club’s Members Appreciation Round. The Club has over 35,000 Members in 2015 and is encouraging all Members to come to Friday night’s game against the Bulldogs and get right behind the team.

All ticketholders for this game at ANZ Stadium include return travel on Sydney Train services. There are seven direct supporter trains for this event for fans to take advantage of. Plan your trip by visiting

Tickets for the match are available by visiting or by calling 132 849.


Don’t miss out on the game day experience! Cheer on the boys and enjoy everything that’s on offer!


The Rabbitohs Holden Cup team for round 24 is:

1) Jordie Hedges

2) Devon Makoare-Boyce

3) Siosifa Talakai

4) Tevita Cottrell

5) Irae Simone

6) Chad O’Donnell

7) Eli Levido

8) Clayton Williams

9) Aaron Booth

10) Toby Rudolf

11) Haimona Hiroti

12) Brock Gray

13) Eden Syme


14) Joe Besgrove

15) Jacob McCudden

16) Gabe Hamlin

17) Hayden Preece

18) Tim Davis

Coach – Troy Finch


Don’t forget, the North Sydney Bears will take on the Wyong Roos this Sunday in the NSW Cup at 3pm at Morry Breen Oval.


The Bears team for round 24 is:

1) Latrell Schaumkel

2) John Olive

3) Sam Manuleleua

4) Ed Murphy

5) Bernard Gregorius

6) Daryl Millard

7) Darren Nicholls (c)

8) FJ Muala

9) Scott Sorensen

10) Zane Musgrove

11) Tulsa Saumamao

12) Jack Gosiewski

13) Matt Hyland


14) Winstone Asotasi

15) Jesse Roberts

16) Angus Crichton

17) Evan Lee

Head Coach – Ben Gardiner

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners