You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for round 23 of the 2015 NRL Telstra Premiership, against the North Queensland Cowboys, to be played at 1300 SMILES Stadium on Thursday 13 August at 7:45pm.

The Rabbitohs have named Kyle Turner in the second row, replacing Glenn Stewart who will miss this game through suspension. Nathan Brown, Kirisome Auva’a, Paul Carter and Joel Reddy have been added to the extended bench for this match.

The Rabbitohs Holden Cup team for round 23 is:

1)     Jordie Hedges

2)     Irae Simone

3)     Siosifa Talakai

4)     Tevita Cottrell

5)     Josh Ellison

6)     Chad O’Donnell

7)     Eli Levido

8)     Clayton Williams

9)     Aaron Booth

10)  Toby Rudolf

11)  Haimona Hiroti

12)  Brock Gray

13)  Eden Syme


14)  Liam Coleman

15)  Jacob McCudden

16)  Gabe Hamlin

17)  Hayden Preece

Coach – Troy Finch


Don’t forget, the North Sydney Bears will take on the Newcastle Knights this Saturday 15th at North Sydney Oval in Round 23 of the NSW Cup. Kick-off is at 3pm.

1)     Daryl Millard

2)     John Olive

3)     Latrell Schaumkel

4)     Ed Murphy

5)     Bernard Gregorius

6)     Cody Walker

7)     Darren Nicholls

8)     FJ Muala

9)     Scott Sorensen

10)  Zane Musgrove

11)  Tulsa Saumamao

12)  Jack Gosiewski

13)  Chris Grevsmuhl


14)  Matt Hyland

15)  Jesse Roberts

16)  Angus Crichton

17)  Evan Lee

18)  Sam Manuleleua

Head Coach – Ben Gardiner