You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

South Sydney school, St Therese Mascot’s under 10s Division A team have been crowned New South Wales Rugby League All Schools Champions this week after the first day of competition in Western Sydney yesterday (Monday).

The local school won their division by downing St Paul the Apostle, Winston Hills, in a tight encounter by 24-18 at St Mary’s Leagues Stadium.

St Therese were one of six champions crowned on the day among schools such as Holy Family Public School (under 9s), Kurnell Public School (under 10s Division B), Christian Brothers Lewisham (under 11s), Blairmont Public School (under 12s Division A) and Erina Heights Public School (under 12s Division B).

More than 1500 children and 100 primary schools travelled from all parts of the state – from Kingscliff and Kyogle, to Tamworth, Gerringong and Port Macquarie – for the biggest day of the 71st NSWRL All Schools Carnival.

The winning schools were presented their champions medals by former Test Captain, Brad Fittler at the conclusion of a jam-packed day that saw action played across five separate fields.

A summary of daily results is available here, with a video-highlights package here.

Congratulations to St Therese Mascot and their champion under 10s team!

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners