You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for round 17 of the 2015 NRL Telstra Premiership, against the Penrith Panthers, to be played at Pepper Stadium on Friday 3 July at 7:45pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has named Alex Johnston at fullback with Greg Inglis on State of Origin duty. Joel Reddy returns to the side on the wing.


Not a Rabbitohs Member yet? You can become one NOW!


The Rabbitohs Holden Cup team for round 17 is:

1) Devon Makoare-Boyce

2) Tom Perrin

3) Haimona Hiroti

4) Tevita Cottrell

5) Tom Hughes

6) Jordie Hedges

7) Eli Levido

8) Eden Syme

9) Liam Coleman

10) Brock Gray

11) Angus Crichton

12) Wallace Tangiiti

13) Gabe Hamlin


14) Jimmy Widders-Leece

15) Tim Davis

16) Toby Rudolf

17) Siosifa Talakai

Coach – Troy Finch


In other Club news, Kirisome Auva’a has been given the green light by the NRL to return to competitive Rugby League through the NSW Cup, with Auva’a selected in the North Sydney Bears team to take on Mounties this Saturday 4 July at 3pm at North Sydney Oval.

The NRL have recognised that Kirisome has actively engaged in the programs outlined in the conditions imposed upon him at the beginning of his suspension, and he has demonstrated significant personal development and growth over the period.

In recognition of the progress he has made over the past nine months, and as a means of reintroducing him to a competitive Rugby League environment, the NRL has given permission for him to return to Rugby League through the NSW Cup from 1 July 2015, and if he maintains his exemplary off-field conduct, he will be permitted to return to the NRL for round 23.

The Bears line up for this Saturday’s clash with Mounties is:

1) Latrell Schuamkel

2) Bernard Gregorius

3) Kirisome Auva’a

4) Ed Murphy

5) John Olive

6) Cody Walker

7) Darren Nicholls (c)

8) Fred Junior Mauala

9) Scott Sorensen

10) Zane Musgrove

11) Tulsa Saumamao

12) Jack Gosiewski

13) Paul Carter


14) Cheyne Whitelaw

15) Evan Lee

16) Nathaniel Neale

17) Jesse Roberts

18) Sam Manuleleua

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners