You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs squad member, Darren Nicholls has today been selected in the NSW Cup Representative Team for the annual interstate clash against the Queensland Residents at Tapout Energy Stadium on Sunday 3 May.

Nicholls, currently playing for the North Sydney Bears, will line up at five-eighth for the clash, while fellow Bear, Matt Hyland has also been selected.

The NSW Cup Representative Team, featuring the best up-and-coming players from the NSW Cup, enter camp on Wednesday night before flying to Brisbane on Thursday.

Congratulations to Darren on his selection.


The NSW Cup Representative side:

1. Nathan Gardner      (Newtown/Cronulla)

2. Mitch Brown           (Newtown/Cronulla)

3. Levi Dodd                 (Canterbury)

4. Peter Mata’utia      (Illawarra/St George Illawarra)

5. Chanel Mata’utia    (Newcastle)

6. Darren Nicholls       (North Sydney/South Sydney)

7. Mitch Cornish         (Mounties/Canberra)

8. Sam Anderson         (Penrith)

9. Mitch Williams (C)  (Wyong/Sydney Roosters)

10. Danny Fualalo       (Canterbury)

11. Will Matthews      (Illawarra/St George Illawarra)

12. Mitch Barnett       (Mounties/Canberra)

13. Adam Elliott          (Canterbury)

14. Matt Hyland           (North Sydney/South Sydney)

15. Leilani Latu            (Penrith)

16. Mark Nicholls         (Mounties/Canberra)

17. Nathan Green         (Illawarra/St George Illawarra)

18. Daniel Alvaro          (Wentworthville/Parramatta)

19. Nathan Ross            (Newcastle)

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners