You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs will take the field with a number of changes in this afternoon’s ANZAC Round clash against the Canberra Raiders at Barlow Park in Cairns.

Aaron Gray comes into the side to make his first grade debut, with Cameron McInnes shifting back to the bench. Dave Tyrrell also shifts to the bench with Thomas Burgess coming in to partner his brother in the front row.

Meanwhile, Jason Clark reverts to the bench with Chris Grevsmuhl promoted to the starting line-up at lock.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs NRL team for round eight is:

1)            Greg Inglis (c)

2)            Alex Johnston

3)            Dylan Walker

4)            Bryson Goodwin

5)            Joel Reddy

20)         Aaron Gray

7)            Luke Keary

8)            George Burgess

9)            Issac Luke

17)         Thomas Burgess

11)         Glenn Stewart

12)         Chris McQueen

14)         Chris Grevsmuhl


6)            Cameron McInnes

10)         David Tyrrell

13)         Jason Clark

16)         Tim Grant

Head Coach – Michael Maguire

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners