You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content


The South Sydney Rabbitohs will take the field as per program at Suncorp Stadium this evening as they open their season against the Brisbane Broncos.

Tim Grant, Cameron McInnes and Daryl Millard drop out of  Michael Maguire’s extended squad to round out the 17.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs NRL team for round one is:

1) Greg Inglis (c)

2) Alex Johnston

3) Dylan Walker

4) Bryson Goodwin

5) Joel Reddy

6) Luke Keary

7) Adam Reynolds

8) George Burgess

9) Issac Luke

10) David Tyrrell

11) Glenn Stewart

12) John Sutton

13) Ben Lowe


14) Chris Grevsmuhl

15) Jason Clark

16) Chris McQueen



The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ Holden Cup NYC side will take the field in Brisbane this evening with some minor changes.

PJ Los’e and Eden Syme switch places, with Los’e set to start the match in the front row while Syme reverts back to the interchange bench.

The Rabbitohs Holden Cup team for round one is:

1) Tom Perrin

2) Damon Goolagong

3) Haimona Hiroti

4) John Olive

5) Irae Simone

6) Liam Coleman

7) Jordie Hedges

8) Clayton Williams

9) Aaron Booth (c)

17) PJ Los’e

11) Tulsa Saumamao

12) Brock Gray

13) Cheyne Whitelaw


10) Eden Syme

14) Angus Crichton

15) Wallace Tangiiti

16) Zane Musgrove

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Stand Above the Rest with the World Champion Rabbitohs in 2015!

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners