You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for the season opening match of the 2015 NRL Telstra Premiership against the Brisbane Broncos to be played at Suncorp Stadium on Thursday 5 March at 8:05pm AEDST (7:05pm local time).

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has named a 20-man squad for the first competition match of the year, the same 20 players named for the Club’s World Club Challenge victory over St Helens in February.

Glenn Stewart, Chris Grevsmuhl, Tim Grant and Daryl Millard are all in line to make their official debuts for South Sydney in this game.


Stand Above the Rest with the World Champion Rabbitohs in 2015!


The Rabbitohs Holden Cup team for round one is:

1) Tom Perrin

2) Damon Goolagong

3) Haimona Hiroti

4) John Olive

5) Irae Simone

6) Liam Coleman

7) Jordie Hedges

8) Clayton Williams

9) Aaron Booth (c)

10) Eden Syme

11) Tulsa Saumamao

12) Brock Gray

13) Cheyne Whitelaw


14) Angus Crichton

15) Wallace Tangiiti

16) Zane Musgrove

17) PJ Los’e

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners