You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their NRL and under 20s teams for the 32nd Charity Shield against the St George Illawarra Dragons to be played at ANZ Stadium this Saturday at 7:35pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has named a strong line-up for the Club’s first 13-on-13 pre-season match, as the Rabbitohs head back to ANZ Stadium for the first time since winning the 2014 NRL Premiership back in October 2014.

Issac Luke, who captained the Rabbitohs’ Auckland Nines side to victory last weekend, has retained the captaincy for this traditional kick start to the Rugby League season.

New recruits Glenn Stewart, Tim Grant, Daryl Millard and Scott Sorensen will pull on the red and green jersey for the first time at ANZ Stadium this Saturday night.

The Charity Shield will see the Rabbitohs help raise money and awareness for Souths Cares.

Souths Cares is an independent not-for-profit public benevolent institution, established in 2006 to support the local community and address social need across the South Sydney region. Its charter is to support disadvantaged, marginalised and indigenous youth and their families with a specific focus on education, training, health and employment.

Souths Cares leverages the Rabbitohs NRL team to engage the community and affect positive social change. Souths Cares’ programs include the Teachers’ Aide Program, Healthy and Active Lifestyles Program, The Learn, Earn, Legend School to Work Transition Program, Indigenous Oral Health Program and the Indigenous Employment Program.

To learn more about Souths Cares or donate online, please visit:

The NRL kick off is scheduled for 7:35pm with the under 20s clash due to commence at 5:15pm. Gates at ANZ Stadium will open at 5:10pm. Tickets for the Charity Shield can be purchased by visiting or by calling 132 849.


The Rabbitohs under 20s team is:

1) Tom Perrin

2) Josh Ellison

3) Haimona Hiroti

4) John Olive

5) Damon Goolagong

6) Liam Coleman

7) Chad O’Donnell

8) PJ Los’e

9)  Aaron Booth

10)  Clayton Williams

11)  Eden Syme

12)  Wallace Tangiiti

13)  Cheyne Whitelaw


14)  Joe Besgrove

15)  Bronson Garlick

16)  Dominic Timoteo

17)  Tulsa Saumamao

18)  Joe Gardiner

19)  Jacob McCudden

20)  James Widders-Leece

21)  Jordie Hedges

22)  Treyvon Leuluai

23)  Emiliano Mikaele

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners