You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

A total of four Rabbitohs players will take part in this year’s All Stars game when the NRL All Stars face the Indigenous All Stars at Gold Coast’s Cbus Super Stadium on Friday February 13.

Greg Inglis (fullback), Alex Johnston (wing) and Kyle Turner (interchange) will line up for the Indigenous All Stars, while Test centre Dylan Walker will line up for the NRL All Stars.

Inglis and North Queensland Cowboys playmaker, Johnathan Thurston, finished as the most popular selections in the Indigenous All Stars side from a public vote of more than 15,000 fans, and were separated by just 33 votes when the polls closed.

Joining Thurston and Inglis in the backs for the Indigenous side will be the experience of Justin Hodges (Broncos) in the centres, alongside Will Chambers (Storm). Rabbitoh Alex Johnston and Gold Coast Titan Josh Hoffman will make their All Stars debuts.

In the forwards, the Indigenous side will be led by Greg Bird and his Titans team mate Ryan James, with Broncos stalwart Sam Thaiday joined by youngster Tyrone Peachey (Panthers) in the second row, recent St George Illawarra signing George Rose at prop, and Ray Thompson (Cowboys) at hooker. Adding to a talented and experienced Indigenous side are four coaches picks, including Kyle Turner (Rabbitohs), Jack Wighton (Raiders) and Kierran Moseley (Titans).

Indigenous All Stars Coach, Laurie Daley, commended fans on their enthusiasm in the selection process.

“The public have made it easy for me and I can't wait to coach this squad," Daley said. "It is a wonderful squad and there is some incredible talent all the way through it. They will play some exciting football and that is exactly what the All Stars concept is known for.

“I’m really looking forward to bringing this side together and coaching some of the game’s best players and brightest talents.”

Meanwhile, for the NRL All Stars, Rabbitohs and Test centre Dylan Walker joins a well-balanced squad of rising superstars such as Matt Moylan (Penrith) and Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers) alongside established representative stars including Manu Vatuvei (Warriors), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters), Paul Gallen (Sharks).

NRL All Stars Coach, Wayne Bennett, said he wanted to ensure his side featured a good mix of the game’s up-and-comers as well as the stalwarts.

“We have some young guys who proved themselves last season and have a fantastic career ahead of them, combined with those who have a strong representative background,” Bennett said.

“I look forward to our players being part of the whole week of All Stars activities and community events and I commend them for their ongoing commitment to the All Stars concept, which continues to make a real difference to the lives of many Australians.”

Congratulations to Greg, Alex, Kyle and Dylan on their selection.

Indigenous All Stars

1.      Greg Inglis – Rabbitohs

2.      Alex Johnston – Rabbitohs

3.      Will Chambers – Storm

4.      Justin Hodges – Broncos

5.      Josh Hoffman – Titans

6.      Ben Barba – Sharks

7.      Johnathan Thurston – Cowboys

8.      George Rose – Dragons

9.      Ray Thompson – Cowboys

10.   Ryan James – Titans

11.   Tyrone Peachey – Panthers

12.   Sam Thaiday – Broncos

13.   Greg Bird – Titans

14.   Chris Sandow – Eels

15.   Tom Learoyd-Lahrs – Storm

16.   Dane Gagai – Knights

17.   Kyle Turner – Rabbitohs

18.   Jack Wighton – Raiders

19.   Kierran Moseley – Titans

20.   Brad Tighe – Titans


NRL All Stars

1.      Matt Moylan – Panthers

2.      Manu Vatuvei – Warriors

3.      Jarrod Croker – Raiders

4.      Dylan Walker – Rabbitohs

5.      Antonio Winterstein – Cowboys

6.      Kieran Foran – Sea Eagles

7.      Mitchell Pearce – Roosters

8.      James Graham – Bulldogs

9.      Michael Ennis – Sharks

10.   Jared Waerea-Hargreaves – Roosters

11.   Beau Scott – Knights

12.   Jason Taumololo – Cowboys

13.   Paul Gallen – Sharks

14.   Jesse Bromwich - Storm

15.   Luke Brooks – Wests Tigers

16.   Will Hopoate – Eels

17.   Trent Merrin – Dragons

18.   Corey Parker – Broncos

19.   Jeremy Smith – Knights

20.   Dave Taylor – Titans

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners