You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs fullback Greg Inglis, along with Johnathan Thurston  and Sam Thaiday are leading the race to be selected in the 2015 Harvey Norman Rugby League Indigenous All Stars squad.
Less than 22 votes are separating Thurston and Inglis for the top position after more than 6500 fans placed their votes in the first two weeks of polling.
Also entering the race today was Newcastle Knights player Dane Gagai, who put his hand up for selection with his recovery from injury ahead of schedule.
“I am really excited about being able to get back into the race for the Indigenous All Stars,” Gagai said.
“As soon as I was given the green light in terms of fitness, I put my hand back up to re-enter the voting.
“I haven’t played in an All Stars yet, but when I hear about the week from the rest of the boys, it is a concept that I really want to be a part of, so I hope fans will begin to vote for me.”
Indigenous All Stars Coach Laurie Daley is urging fans to cast their vote for his 2015 team which he hopes will provide the edge for outright Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars bragging rights.
“This is a great opportunity for fans of the All Stars to have their say in selecting their squad,” Daley said.
“I am thrilled that Dane has re-joined the race. He is a great talent, and what I am looking for in coming weeks is for fans to think about the make-up of the squad.
“Jack Wighton, who has featured in our Emerging Blues squads in the past, is another player who could be selected in the Indigenous All Stars side.

“He represents great utility value to any side either in the starting line-up or coming off the bench and could be a real asset to the team.
“I’’m really looking forward to bringing the side together and coaching some of the
game’s brightest talents.
“It should be a great game, a really entertaining spectacle and I can’t wait.”
Supporters from across the country have taken up the challenge and logged on to to vote for the Indigenous All Stars side. There is still a chance for fans to shape an exciting team of their favourite Indigenous Rugby League superstars.
Fans can cast their vote by selecting a 13-man starting side, plus seven wildcards, from the list of eligible Indigenous players.
Players in the starting side are restricted to relevant positions – grouped by forwards and backs – however the seven wildcard spots are not restricted and players from any position can fill these spots.
Public selections will close on January 9, with the squad to be revealed on January 19.
Indigenous All Stars top ten voting (as at 13/12/14)


Johnathan Thurston



Greg Inglis



Sam Thaiday



Andrew Fifita



Jamal Idris



Greg Bird



Justin Hodges



Ben Barba



Josh Hoffman



Nathan Peats


Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners