You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The World Cup-winning Jillaroos have arrived in camp in Wollongong to prepare for this Sunday’s battle against Trans-Tasman rivals, the New Zealand Kiwi Ferns at WIN Stadium.

The match will be a curtain-raiser to the Kangaroos’ Four Nations clash against Samoa, which will mark the first time the two teams have faced off since the 2013 World Cup, where the Jillaroos broke the Kiwi Ferns’ 13 year reign.

There are six debutants in the squad, with players being presented with their playing jerseys at the team’s hotel before assembling for their official team photo.

The gates of WIN Stadium will open to the public at 1:15pm, with the Jillaroos' match set to kick-off at 1:30pm on Sunday.

To watch the full video, please press play on the video player.



The Australian Jillaroos v New Zealand Kiwi Ferns Test match at WIN Stadium on  Sunday afternoon will be streamed live and exclusively on NRL.COM from 1:30pm.
This not to be missed clash will be the first time the two teams have met since the Aussies’ victorious World Cup campaign  at Headingly Stadium UK in July last year.
The Test match will also serve as the curtain-raiser to the Four Nations match between the Holden Kangaroos and Samoa at WIN Stadium Wollongong. Gates will open at 1.15pm, with kick off at 1.30pm.
Live stream at

Match Schedule
1.15pm: Gates Open
1.30pm: Kick off - Australian Jillaroos v Kiwi Ferns
4.00pm: Kick off - Holden Kangaroos v Toa Samoa
Social Media Avenues:
Facebook: AusJillaroos
Twitter: AusJillaroos
2014 Jillaroos Team

1.    Sam Hammond

Helensburgh, NSW

2.    Karina Brown

Burleigh, NSW

3.    Jenny-Sue Hoepper

Cairns* QLD

4.    Annette Brander

Beerwah, QLD

5.    Deanna Turner

Mackay, QLD

6.    Ali Brigginshaw

Souths Logan, QLD

7.    Maddie Studdon

Helensburgh, NSW

8.    Steph Hancock

Souths Logan, QLD

9.    Brittany Breayley

North Ipswich, QLD

10.  Heather Ballinger

Souths Logan, QLD

11.  Kezie Apps

Helensburgh, NSW

12.  Renae Kunst

Souths Logan, QLD

13.  Ruan Sims

Helensburgh, NSW

14.  Julie Young

Maitland, NSW

15.  Alex Sulusi

Canley Heights, NSW

16.  Simaima Taufa-Kauta

Canley Heights, NSW

17.  Elliana Walton

Canley Heights, NSW

18.  Vanessa Foliaki

Canley Heights, NSW



Coach : Steve Folkes


2014 NZ Kiwis Ferns

1. Sarina Fiso (Co-Captain)

2. Atawhai Tupaea

3. Honey Hireme (Co-Captain)

4. Shontelle Dudley

5. Maitua Feterika

6. Laura Mariu

7. Rona Peters

8. Kelly Maipi

9. Sharnita Woodman

10. Lilieta Maumau

11. Teuila Fotu-Moala

12. Charlotte Scanlan

13. Kahurangi Peters

14. Chloe Leaupepe

15. Hilda Peters

16. Krystal Murray

17. Chanel Huddleston

18. Georgia Hale


Head Coach: Rusty Matua

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners