You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs supporters group, The Burrow, have recognised the efforts of South Sydney hooker lock-forward Sam Burgess, by awarding him with The Burrow Appreciation Award for 2014 at tonight’s Red and Green Ball.

Sam Burgess has been a crowd favourite since making his debut for the Club in round one of the 2010 season, going on to find his way into the hearts of Rabbitohs everywhere as much for his deeds on the field as for his aura and persona off it.

The award was presented to Sam by Michelle Booth from The Burrow at the Red and Green Ball.

Congratulations to Sam Burgess on winning The Burrow Appreciation Award for 2014.


Previous Winners:

2007 – Paul Mellor

2008 – Luke Stuart

2009 – Nathan Merritt

2010 – Chris Sandow

2011 – Michael Crocker

2012 – Adam Reynolds

2013 – Issac Luke

Greg Inglis Best Try

Issac Luke Best Hit

Jack Gosiewski takes NYC Players’ Player

Sam Burgess Named the Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice Player of the Year, Proudly Presented by Tooheys New

Sam Burgess Collects The Burrow Appreciation Award for 2014

Alex Johnston Wins the John Sattler Rookie of the Year Award for Season 2014

Sam Burgess Wins the Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year Award for 2014

Sam Burgess Wins the Jack Rayner Players’ Player Award for Season 2014

Sam Burgess Named George Piggins Medallist for Best & Fairest

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners