You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs lock forward Sam Burgess has taken out the Dally M Lock of the Year award at tonight’s Dally M awards ceremony.

Burgess enjoyed a brilliant season wearing the number 13 jumper, raising the bar ever higher when it came to his work-rate – the Englishman regularly topping the Rabbitohs side for metres gained, tackle breaks and tackles made.

Sam scored 10 tries for 40 points, made 794 tackles, and a cumulative total of 3864 metres off 338 hit-ups.

Congratulations to Sam Burgess on winning the Dally M Lock of the Year award for season 2014.

The Dally M Team of the Year is:

Jarryd Hayne (fullback)

Semi Radradra (wing)

Jamie Lyon (centre)

Johnathan Thurston (five eighth)

Daly Cherry-Evans (halfback)

James Graham (prop)

James Segeyaro (hooker)

Beau Scott (new)

Sam Burgess (lock)