You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams to take on the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs in round 25 to be played at ANZ Stadium on Thursday 28 August, with the NRL kick off scheduled for 7:45pm.

Front rower George Burgess returns to the side in the front row, with Luke Burgess reverting back to the six-man interchange bench.

The Rabbitohs and Bulldogs will play for the Alcatel One Touch Special Olympics Cup on Thursday night, helping to raise funds and awareness for the Special Olympics organisation. To learn more about Special Olympics, visit

The Holden Cup under 20s match between the Rabbitohs and the Bulldogs will kick off at 5:30pm.

This is an away game for the Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium, but Plus & Premium Ticketed Members will have access to this match with their Membership pass through the reciprocal rights agreement reached between ANZ Stadium and its tenant NRL Clubs.

Click here for all match day information including Plus & Premium Member seating information.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs NYC team for round 25 is:

1) Devon Makoare-Boyce

2) Tom Hughes

3) Tevita Cottrell

4) John Olive

5) Sam Manuleleua

6) Jordie Hedges

7) Brad Wall

8) Ofa Felila

9) Aaron Booth

10) Eden Syme

11) Tulsa Saumamao

12) Jack Gosiewski

13) Cheyne Whitelaw


14) Elliot Gorman

15) Brock Gray

16) Clayton Williams

17) PJ Los’e

18) Wallace Tangiiti


Coach – Ben Gardiner

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners